Customer Testimonials

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 19, 2022

Service From Meet And Greet To Advisor To Service Performed Is Great !! No Problems To Date !!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 17, 2021

I have owned 7 Mercedes eclass,lucky me from 4 different dealers.Caldwell Mercedes service is in an entirely different league of service.Corteous,professional,and knowledgeable,they are in a different league.pleasure to deal with George and his crew

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 26, 2021

Easy to schedule appointment. Pick-up and drop-off was good. Service was done timely and any issues were communicated as appropriate. Overall, a good experience.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 24, 2021

I want to specifically cite the road service guy that came to my house last week to help with a flat. He was very courteous.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 16, 2021

Excellent experience! Camilla was fantastic!! From the beginning, Camilla was very attentive, explaining every detail to me as well as answering all of my questions. She was very knowledgeable as well as honest which I very much appreciated. Thank you so much for all your help!! I’m in love with my truck!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 15, 2021

Exceptional Service. Addressed every issue presented. Easy process from the moment I pulled in. I was kept informed with all this was found. The service was completed in a timely manner and the car was meticulously cleaned when I picked it up.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 4, 2021

I came in with a slow leak in my tire. They located the problem - a nail. I was hoping they would be able to plug the tire, but they replaced it instead.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 29, 2020

Excellent and timely car service every time. Our advisor is the best and most helpful. Beautiful facility and great service! Highly recommend this dealership. Thank you!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 19, 2020

Organized accommodating professional.......thats all I ask for.!!! Always a exceptional experience. I would not change my dealership ever. Also Beautiful facility ♥️Mercedes Benz of Caldwell

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 18, 2020

Giancarlo Sapalasan and Franca Urbano made a truly unfortunate situation of my own making as painless as humanly possible. Car was flawlessly repaired in record time. Entire process from drop off to loaner to pick up was very professional and why we keep going back to this dealership.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 17, 2020

Steve & Oscar were GREAT !!! I bought this car remotely and there were NO hitches. beautiful car delivered seamlessly. Thanks and Merry Christmas and Happy New Year.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 12, 2020

Salesman Ben was very knowledgeable about all the bells and whistles on the vehicle. Went over everything with us. All appointments and paperwork was done in a timely fashion. All areas of the facility where very clean.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 10, 2020

Franka my salesperson was amazing. She was friendly, kind, complemantry and a please do deal with. The repair was expedited quickly, even with the fact that parts had to ordered. Im hooked.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 10, 2020

GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE .Franca Urbano was excellent as always. Explained exactly what was to be done. I dropped off to car and got the loaner, and was on my way in minutes.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 9, 2020

great customer service in sales and service. This is my second purchase with Sean McCormack and like the first time, it was a great experience. Sean listens and isnt pushy. He respects the fact that I am the customer and I know what I want and doesnt steer me in another direction. Jacob in Service is also awesome. I am always updated on the status and provided a loaner car for my convenience. Overall, Caldwell mercedes deserves a 5 star rating

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 9, 2020

Steve Eilert was very friendly, efficient and receptive to my questions. After the car was serviced, I noticed that the dash board was not showing I had to go back and call Steve to help me. He was very accommodating and showed me how to turn on the screen. I like him to be my service advisor every time I need to have the car serviced.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 2, 2020

My salesperson was Camilla and she was extremely knowledgeable and professional, as well having a warm and friendly attitude. This visit to your dealership resulted in my 7th consecutive lease from Mercedes-Benz and this was my most positive experience to date.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 30, 2020

Mathew was phenomenal and very attentive! He was always there answering all of my questions. He provided very useful information and tried to get us the best deal possible!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 30, 2020

As far as i am concern, they are the best mb dealer in the entire nj. Why? This was based on there exceptional services that they had been providing to me since they purchased the franchise from globe Mercedes. i was one of the old customers of globe mb bf mb of Caldwell bought the franchise like i said. finally, i will continue dealing with mb of Caldwell because of there honesty, respect, efficient, & good work. Thank you all for your good work @ all time’s. My regards to everyone.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 29, 2020

Staff were receptive and prompt rendering the service. Mr Kaplan explained the procedure to be done and how long will it take and jarrran it came earlier than expected.They also adhere to the To the minimum health protocol, re- covid pandemic.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 28, 2020

Well, let me start by saying that I have not purchased from this dealership yet, but I am certainly excited by the possibility of doing so! A premium, German luxury product like Mercedes-Benz, a top-notch state-of-the-art facility, AND a world-class buying process involving SO MANY PEOPLE that I not only know, but once worked with!!! I will most definitely be in the market for a new car very, very soon, and I will undoubtedly visit Mercedes-Benz of Caldwell to see what they have to offer, and to say "HEEYYY" to some down-right FANTASTIC folks!!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 27, 2020

The service representative was friendly, efficient and well trained. The dealership was clean and quiet, so that I was able to read while I waited. The service took the amount of time estimated.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 24, 2020

Great facility. Attention to customer from the start to finish. Issues addressed promptly. Courteous service. Jake welcomed me and explained the wait time would be about an hour to review the sun roof condition and get my car through the car wash. There was no loss of time.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 21, 2020

Our service advisor Franca Urbano was great; she has extensive knowledge and great customer service skills. The whole staff is always nice & eager to help.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 20, 2020

Very friendly, knowledgeable and courteous. So happy they got me into my new Mercedes Benz. I will recommend to all of my friends and colleagues.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 17, 2020

Overall experience was good. It is very clean and organized and everyone was pleasant. I was kept informed of when my car would be ready by Franca Urbano.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 16, 2020

Jake my service advisor was very professional and described what had to be done to my vehicle on the 30,000 service and quoted the price.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 14, 2020

Service advisor Steve Eilert was great as always. He is knowledgeable and helpful, and he always goes the extra mile. He is a pleasure to deal with.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 13, 2020

I had a pleasant experience working with my service advisor Jake Kaplan. My GLK 350 had a routine service which was completed above my expectations. Jake was professional and courteous.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 13, 2020

Service and sales teams are outstanding. The dealership performed outstandingly well with regard to 2 issues I had with our cars. Thank you George and Franca.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 12, 2020

Adviser Steve Eilert was very helpful and very good for explaining the details of the work that have been done for my car. The loaner department made the loaner car process easygoing and quicker.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 9, 2020

Everyone is pleasant to work with. They listen, understand and try to accommodate best possible way. I was very happy with the smooth process. Jim in sales and Kris in credit department is the best.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 9, 2020

My recent experience with Anthony Amelio was fabulous! He did an amazing job explaining all the features my new car had to offer. Anthony made purchasing our new car painless. I will happily continue to buy or lease my future cars through Anthony as I am a long time mercedes owner.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 9, 2020

MB of Caldwell is not the closest MB dealer to us but they are by far the best. Everyone there makes the Mercedes Benz experience a great one! Our last three vehicles have come from MB of Caldwell.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 7, 2020

Your team was awesome and we appreciate all you did for us! The professionalism and courtesy that you showed us was above and beyond. Thanks!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 6, 2020

Knowledgeable, cooperative, efficient. The entire process from vehicle selection, availability, negotiation, to delivery was handled efficiently. Giancarlo was very helpful in having my new vehicle adapted for a left foot accelerator.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 19, 2020

On Friday, 10/16 I was scheduled for my 1yr service maintenance for my A220 vehicle. My service advisor, Steven Eilert provided me with a service of excellence from beginning to end. He was extremely friendly, knowledgeable, accommodating, and attentive. This was the best experience I've ever had at this Facility.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 16, 2020

This facility and the people I come in contact with there have been friendly, knowledgeable and professional and always make me feel welcome. They also work hard to find ways to soften the costs when they can.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 15, 2020

Every time that I bring my car in for service, I’m amazed how well your service department treats me and my car. Even though I purchased me car somewhere else, I bring my car for service at your dealership.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 29, 2020

I had a wonderful experience with Sean McCormack, this location is very nice and elegant, beautiful showroom.I highly recommend this location in New Jersey.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 23, 2020

This dealership is outstanding. Each and every person I dealt with was cordial and efficient. Second car I’m leasing from them and plan to lease again.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 20, 2020

Thank you Camilla for making our first time purchase of a Mercedes a positive experience. You took the time with us to answer our questions and explained the features of the car to us thoroughly.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 18, 2020

George, the Sales Manager, is exceptional in every meaningful way. He is knowledgeable, professional and personable - a true benefit to the Dealership and the Mercedes Benz brand. Brian Bainum is as good as it gets as a Service Advisor. He was and is always fair and thorough in his dealings in all regards with us. Thank you!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 17, 2020

Franca is the best, she has so much energy and the friendliest of attitude. A real asset to MB of Caldwell. My appointment lasted the time she promised me.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 13, 2020

Great service on my airbag recall installation. Not a long wait,no hassles. Good job. Was disappointed i didn't get a car to use while mine was being serviced.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 12, 2020

This dealership exhibited the best teamwork from the salesman, Giancarlo to the Finance personnel, Eric to the receptionist that I have ever seen at any other dealership.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 11, 2020

My car really needs very little service because after all it is a Mercedes. But Franca is amazing. She is the best service rep I have ever had.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 8, 2020

Franca juggled a million things to make my experience timely and productive. She’s an entertaining, competent gem who knows exactly what she’s doing.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 5, 2020

My experience with your sales department was exceptional. I would recommend this dealership to others without any reservation. Gene Santini (Sales Consultant) and Eric Thomas (Finance Manager) were both professional, courteous, and extremely knowledgeable during my car purchase, as well as support during any follow-up questions I had. You should be very proud to have them both as part of your team. Thanks again Gene and Eric for your efforts to make my car purchase run so smoothly.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 4, 2020

James Sangemino from Caldwell Mercedes Benz was fantastic. He made a world of difference in our most recent purchase. We have had multiple Mercedes over the years and are brand loyal but we were not getting the help and customer service that we were used to until Jim took over. Jim really made the difference between closing the deal or us going in another manufacturers direction for the first time in many years. He epitomizes the Mercedes Benz quality and customer service. He was professional, kind, and patient with my elderly mother throughout the process. I appreciate his friendly and ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 3, 2020

Hello hope this email finds you & your family safe & well. the sales people are knowledgeable and friendly.Great Service and good at what the do best.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 2, 2020

Very good service experience. Anthony was very professional and the guys who picked and dropped the car off were very polite and well prepared with masks.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 2, 2020

Brian Teixeira was excellent sales person and friendly. His communication and was available for all the questions we had and happy to work with him.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 2, 2020

Both Sales and Service Departments are excellent! The sales department has friendly and knowledgeable salesmen and my experience with European Delivery was outstanding twice. The Service Department has courteous and responsive staff and the service was excellent every time.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 28, 2020

Very curtious, very friendly. The car was picked up from work and the loaner was dropped off at work. We have other cars to service.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 25, 2020

Ben Zimmer made the whole process seamless. We are very pleased with the transaction. We look forward to enjoying our new Mercedes Benz vehicle. Thank you.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 25, 2020

Once again from the minute I drove into the Service Garage to the time I picked up my Vehicle, everything was easy and smooth. Excellent customer relations, from Brian my Advisor to the Loaner personnal Always a easy experience going there. Thanks

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 22, 2020

Sean was great to work with. He was able to answer all my questions. Brought over Warren and once we all warmed up to each other the process of buying a car was seamless. They were not pushy, which was appreciated.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 19, 2020

Service advisor Franca is the best. She explained everything went over items and took care of my concerns. I will be back with my other car in two months.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 19, 2020

Very curtious. Very helpful. Easy to work with. Also very prompt and efficient. I would recommend to anyone who asked about this dept. I was very happy.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 18, 2020

Franca U is the best - she takes good care of us and our Mercedes. Service was fast and easy thanks to Franca! We look forward to our next appt!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 15, 2020

This location is great. Very professional and well kept. Got me in and out pretty fast. The place is spacious so everyone kept safe distance and wore a mask.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 13, 2020

Waiting area is clean and comfortable. Always receive superior customer service. Staffs are friendly and love that my car is clean when it’s done.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 10, 2020

I have been buy all my fleet with John Villopoto. Mercedes Benz of Caldwell have a very good sales department where they look for the best deal for the costumer. Brian Bainum in the service Department have been very helpful in the last 6 years I have been deal with him. Thanks.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 1, 2020

I couldn't ask for a better service advisor than Steve Eilert. He explained everything into detail and was very polite and nice guy and the place was beautiful nice and clean great job!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 30, 2020

Just visited MB of Caldwell to check out the cars for future buy. The sales staff was courteous and not pushy that I decided to not wait any longer. I love my car and so glad I made that visit.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 22, 2020

From outset I found the customer service to be exceptional! I have taken my car to another dealer but recently moved to area - I urgently wanted something that probably objectively was not so urgent - I was scheduled for immediate service and they even found a loaner to accommodate my needs. Franca, my service advisor, kept in touch with regular updates and the detailing of interior was exceptional. I can’t say enough about the positivity of the experience and about what an amazing asset Franca is to them.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 17, 2020

Companies are misguided nowadays by the notion that customers depend on them, the truth of the matter is that companies are dependent on the customers as well. Customer satisfaction and customer loyalty is an essential part of a business or company in order to survive, and I have to say that the service I have received from Sean McCormack at Mercedes-Benz of Caldwell was exceptional.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 17, 2020

Courteous and professional staff. From reception at the door to the cashier. Franca was a pleasure to work with she is a true professional made me feel like she was looking out for my best interests in looking over the truck. Pressure free comfortable environment.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 15, 2020

Service Advisor Franca Urbano was efficient in her processing and comprehensive in her reporting of the cause & inspection to correct. Franca provide me a Courtesy Car which I appreciate it. All was corrected. Thank you! Regards, Michael J. Thivierge

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 15, 2020

Great customer service, the turn around was very fast and convenient . I would definitely go back to get more cars and trucks for the fleet.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 6, 2020

Franca Urbano served me druing this maintenance service. She is my favorite specialist who treats clients politely and with care. I found my front plate missing a couple of days after service and it happened to be in the long weekend of 4th when I couldn't find out the answer immediately. Franca replied my text message as soon as she returned to work on Monday and told me it fell off and was put in my trunk. She thought it probably fell off during carwash. This reminded me of bad experience of missing front plate last year after maintenance ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 4, 2020

The service was great. Everyone was attentive. Franca Urbano explained some issues and gave me some options. Thank you! Service was very quick. The dealership is pristine.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 30, 2020

I was given an appointment the same day I called, Anthony Hopper took time to explain the service, arranged for the loaner car and had me back in my vehicle that afternoon.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 26, 2020

Booked on line, requested a loaner, was in an out of the dealership in 10 minutes. Pick-up was even faster and they advised me of the need for new tires in the near future.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 26, 2020

The service advisor, Mr. Brian Bainum, was polite, accommodating and helpful in explaining the services that my car needed. Kudos to him. Rolando Y. Hong, M.D.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 26, 2020

had a flat tire. called Caldwell Mercedes …….. got a loaner, tire fixed, and back in my possession in a few hours. great experience. would recommend.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 21, 2020

This Dealership is VERY focused on customer needs and service. I have been their satisfied customer for many years, and quite pleased. I will continue.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 21, 2020

Everyone from George Ikonomakos the manager to our sales rep Elvis were amazing. Easy process was able to close a deal on a new G Wagon in 1 day!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 20, 2020

Excellent Dealership - Immaculately Clean Negotiations were fair and my concerns were all addressed. Anthony is by far, one of the most courteous sales persons I have ever realty with. This was my 32nd automobile, so I am not new at this.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 19, 2020

The experience was exceptional as usual. Ben was amazing, professional and knowledgeable. The dealership was safe, clean and comfortable. Paper work was easy and fast.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 17, 2020

As always, a great job done by Mercedes Benz of Caldwell. On time and performed as promised, featuring professional and courteous personnel. Thanks for an exceptional experience.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 13, 2020

A SyFY Adventure within the Mercedes World where everyone wears a mask but still acts extremely friendly and social. Then, you step out into the outside world!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 11, 2020

Dan Murphy , service advisor was very helpful in the diagnostic and delivered on time as promised . I feel this dealership has improved from when it was Globe Motor Co previously !!!1

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 8, 2020

Steve Eilert did a great job handling my service needs on my E-Class. I showed up without having an appointment due to me popping a tire that morning, and he was able to still squeeze me in and get me out of the dealer in a reasonable time. He was very professional and attentive. A+ Service!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 2, 2020

It was my first time in your new place I was very impressed and the people that work there were very knowledgeable and very friendly thank you very much

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 2, 2020

Steve Eilert continues and always has provided great customer service. Anytime I have had an issue with my car; Steve has always provided excellent information.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 2, 2020

In these crazy times everything is harder but this went easy and well for me. Steve did a great job setting up the appointment, making sure the work would be done on time. Nice to have a clean car now, too.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 29, 2020

Franca is very efficient, courteous and respectful. My first service here, a year ago was efficient and serviced my car. However dealing with staff was terrible. Paid too much. No explanation from staff. I wrote a letter to parent company, Daimler AG in Stuttgart Germany. They sent me a respectful, good business reply. They turned over my inquiry to a US rep. On speaking to her, it was a dead end. I called the sales rep who sold me the car. His reply was sorry to hear about what I went thru. He said someone from dealership staff would call ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 28, 2020

Quick and efficient service..Brian is courteous and easy to deal with. The loaner car service is easy to deal with and the outsides people checking in the car are. courteous and prompt

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 27, 2020

Franca is the best! Efficient, honest and personable. I give her 10/10 and brought her flowers to thank her! Great visit, very safe clean

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 21, 2020

I had my car serviced and waited for it. It didn’t take long and I was very comfortable waiting. With the new CDC guidelines. I felt very safe and had plenty of room to social distance.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 14, 2020

Franca did a good job and got back to me right away. She is always friendly and helpful. She is an asset to your organization.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 8, 2020

The dealership is adhering to the governor's COVID-19 guidelines. Excellent service experience, provided with a loaner and service was completed, in two dates,as promised.

Read at DealerRater


Leave Us A Review