Customer Testimonials

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 19, 2022

Service From Meet And Greet To Advisor To Service Performed Is Great !! No Problems To Date !!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 17, 2021

I have owned 7 Mercedes eclass,lucky me from 4 different dealers.Caldwell Mercedes service is in an entirely different league of service.Corteous,professional,and knowledgeable,they are in a different league.pleasure to deal with George and his crew

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 26, 2021

Easy to schedule appointment. Pick-up and drop-off was good. Service was done timely and any issues were communicated as appropriate. Overall, a good experience.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 24, 2021

I want to specifically cite the road service guy that came to my house last week to help with a flat. He was very courteous.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Jan 22, 2021

Mercedes-Benz of Caldwell sets the standard for exceptional service!

Cars logo
Cars Jan 22, 2021

I had a great experience purchasing my new car from Mercedes-Benz of Caldwell. My sales representative, Brian T. was excellent! I walked into this dealership without an appointment and was greeted by the receptionist and sales staff with respect, courtesy, and a level of professionalism that was admirable. Would highly recommend this dealership to all!

Cars logo
Cars Jan 18, 2021

Quality all the way. That is the reason I keep coming back

Cars logo
Cars Jan 16, 2021

Couldnt have been better. Was told as soon as I arrived that the service was backed up and , since I was given a loaner car could I wait a day for my service to be complete. I happily agreed, thankful to be told in advance and proceeded with my day.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 16, 2021

Excellent experience! Camilla was fantastic!! From the beginning, Camilla was very attentive, explaining every detail to me as well as answering all of my questions. She was very knowledgeable as well as honest which I very much appreciated. Thank you so much for all your help!! I’m in love with my truck!

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Jan 16, 2021

I have been a continuous customer since 2001 and the dealership has not yet let me down. As far as car dealers are concerned, MB of Caldwell is tops. I switched from a 10 year relationship with a BMW dealer that let me down. I am pleased with the product and very pleased with the service.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 15, 2021

Exceptional Service. Addressed every issue presented. Easy process from the moment I pulled in. I was kept informed with all this was found. The service was completed in a timely manner and the car was meticulously cleaned when I picked it up.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Jan 15, 2021

I had such a bad experience with the dealership in Paramus that I decided I will not get Mercedes any more despite the fact I have been a loyal customer for 6 years. While considering my next option (different brand all together), my husband said "let us try to visit the Caldwell site." I went there, thinking it would be a waste of time. But little did I know. We were treated with kindness and professionalism from the door. Jim Sangemino was our sales consultant. He was extremely professional and patient with my whole family. Was sweet as sweet ...

Cars logo
Cars Jan 14, 2021

Steve was amazing. He listened to my concerns and problems with the car and went above and beyond. I explained to him how much I dislike the car and why and he just listened.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 4, 2021

I came in with a slow leak in my tire. They located the problem - a nail. I was hoping they would be able to plug the tire, but they replaced it instead.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Jan 1, 2021

Brian in Sprinter Service Dept is always very helpful and accommodating.

Cars logo
Cars Dec 31, 2020

Our service advisor Franca Urbano did an excellent job from the time we brought in our vehicle up to the time when we picked it up. Kudos to Mercedes Benz of Caldwell!

Cars logo
Cars Dec 31, 2020

Very easy to turn in my old lease and get a new lease

Cars logo
Cars Dec 31, 2020

Everyone at this dealership is professional and treats you with respect

Cars logo
Cars Dec 29, 2020

Franca Urbano took very good care of me and made the repair of my E450 very easy and safe.

Cars logo
Cars Dec 29, 2020

Easy buying experience. All promises were filled. Car was explained in detail!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 29, 2020

Excellent and timely car service every time. Our advisor is the best and most helpful. Beautiful facility and great service! Highly recommend this dealership. Thank you!

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Dec 20, 2020

Great, quick service and very helpful, Franca is the greatest.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 19, 2020

Organized accommodating professional.......thats all I ask for.!!! Always a exceptional experience. I would not change my dealership ever. Also Beautiful facility ♥️Mercedes Benz of Caldwell

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 18, 2020

Giancarlo Sapalasan and Franca Urbano made a truly unfortunate situation of my own making as painless as humanly possible. Car was flawlessly repaired in record time. Entire process from drop off to loaner to pick up was very professional and why we keep going back to this dealership.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 17, 2020

Steve & Oscar were GREAT !!! I bought this car remotely and there were NO hitches. beautiful car delivered seamlessly. Thanks and Merry Christmas and Happy New Year.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 12, 2020

Salesman Ben was very knowledgeable about all the bells and whistles on the vehicle. Went over everything with us. All appointments and paperwork was done in a timely fashion. All areas of the facility where very clean.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 10, 2020

Franka my salesperson was amazing. She was friendly, kind, complemantry and a please do deal with. The repair was expedited quickly, even with the fact that parts had to ordered. Im hooked.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 10, 2020

GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE .Franca Urbano was excellent as always. Explained exactly what was to be done. I dropped off to car and got the loaner, and was on my way in minutes.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Dec 10, 2020

Service at this dealership continues to be outstanding!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 9, 2020

great customer service in sales and service. This is my second purchase with Sean McCormack and like the first time, it was a great experience. Sean listens and isnt pushy. He respects the fact that I am the customer and I know what I want and doesnt steer me in another direction. Jacob in Service is also awesome. I am always updated on the status and provided a loaner car for my convenience. Overall, Caldwell mercedes deserves a 5 star rating

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 9, 2020

Steve Eilert was very friendly, efficient and receptive to my questions. After the car was serviced, I noticed that the dash board was not showing I had to go back and call Steve to help me. He was very accommodating and showed me how to turn on the screen. I like him to be my service advisor every time I need to have the car serviced.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 2, 2020

My salesperson was Camilla and she was extremely knowledgeable and professional, as well having a warm and friendly attitude. This visit to your dealership resulted in my 7th consecutive lease from Mercedes-Benz and this was my most positive experience to date.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 30, 2020

Mathew was phenomenal and very attentive! He was always there answering all of my questions. He provided very useful information and tried to get us the best deal possible!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 30, 2020

As far as i am concern, they are the best mb dealer in the entire nj. Why? This was based on there exceptional services that they had been providing to me since they purchased the franchise from globe Mercedes. i was one of the old customers of globe mb bf mb of Caldwell bought the franchise like i said. finally, i will continue dealing with mb of Caldwell because of there honesty, respect, efficient, & good work. Thank you all for your good work @ all time’s. My regards to everyone.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 29, 2020

Staff were receptive and prompt rendering the service. Mr Kaplan explained the procedure to be done and how long will it take and jarrran it came earlier than expected.They also adhere to the To the minimum health protocol, re- covid pandemic.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Nov 29, 2020

Sales Dept. and customer service were incredibly professional and knowledgeable. The entire car buying experience was far beyond anything I expected. I will recommend Mercedes-Benz of Caldwell to all of my family and friends.

Cars logo
Cars Nov 29, 2020

I received excellent service from Brian at the service department He was very informative, and courteous , when my car was Ready I received a courtesy from Brian .

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 28, 2020

Well, let me start by saying that I have not purchased from this dealership yet, but I am certainly excited by the possibility of doing so! A premium, German luxury product like Mercedes-Benz, a top-notch state-of-the-art facility, AND a world-class buying process involving SO MANY PEOPLE that I not only know, but once worked with!!! I will most definitely be in the market for a new car very, very soon, and I will undoubtedly visit Mercedes-Benz of Caldwell to see what they have to offer, and to say "HEEYYY" to some down-right FANTASTIC folks!!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 27, 2020

The service representative was friendly, efficient and well trained. The dealership was clean and quiet, so that I was able to read while I waited. The service took the amount of time estimated.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Nov 25, 2020

Stopped in for a tire that was losing air.... within an hour I was on my way with a new tire. The waiting area was open concept and inviting. WiFi worked fast and I was able to get work done while I waited. My service advisor Franca is fantastic and I highly recommend getting your vehicle serviced here. Tell Franca I said hi!!! 🙂

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 24, 2020

Great facility. Attention to customer from the start to finish. Issues addressed promptly. Courteous service. Jake welcomed me and explained the wait time would be about an hour to review the sun roof condition and get my car through the car wash. There was no loss of time.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 21, 2020

Our service advisor Franca Urbano was great; she has extensive knowledge and great customer service skills. The whole staff is always nice & eager to help.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Nov 20, 2020

Steve Reedy is a manager par none. He made my deal happen. I have been using this dealership for many years. I have been driving Mercedes for over 15 years. Steve has turned his dealership into one that serves customers. Thank you again Steve. I will surely see you next time I need a new Car.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 20, 2020

Very friendly, knowledgeable and courteous. So happy they got me into my new Mercedes Benz. I will recommend to all of my friends and colleagues.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 17, 2020

Overall experience was good. It is very clean and organized and everyone was pleasant. I was kept informed of when my car would be ready by Franca Urbano.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 16, 2020

Jake my service advisor was very professional and described what had to be done to my vehicle on the 30,000 service and quoted the price.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 14, 2020

Service advisor Steve Eilert was great as always. He is knowledgeable and helpful, and he always goes the extra mile. He is a pleasure to deal with.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 13, 2020

I had a pleasant experience working with my service advisor Jake Kaplan. My GLK 350 had a routine service which was completed above my expectations. Jake was professional and courteous.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 13, 2020

Service and sales teams are outstanding. The dealership performed outstandingly well with regard to 2 issues I had with our cars. Thank you George and Franca.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Nov 13, 2020

Great place and repair facility for your Mercedes Benz,yes i would bring my car back for further service.Steve my service writer didn't try to sell the world to me like other places....

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 12, 2020

Adviser Steve Eilert was very helpful and very good for explaining the details of the work that have been done for my car. The loaner department made the loaner car process easygoing and quicker.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Nov 11, 2020

Easy process from the moment I came in to picking up my vehicle. Anthony Hopper was a professional and friendly. I will be back for service again

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 9, 2020

Everyone is pleasant to work with. They listen, understand and try to accommodate best possible way. I was very happy with the smooth process. Jim in sales and Kris in credit department is the best.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 9, 2020

My recent experience with Anthony Amelio was fabulous! He did an amazing job explaining all the features my new car had to offer. Anthony made purchasing our new car painless. I will happily continue to buy or lease my future cars through Anthony as I am a long time mercedes owner.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 9, 2020

MB of Caldwell is not the closest MB dealer to us but they are by far the best. Everyone there makes the Mercedes Benz experience a great one! Our last three vehicles have come from MB of Caldwell.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Nov 8, 2020

Process was relatively simple. Somewhat time consuming but necessary. My frustration with MB was with my experience with the S550 low profile tires . I previously had a 2017.

Cars logo
Cars Nov 7, 2020

Quality service great personnel, it makes service painless.

Cars logo
Cars Nov 7, 2020

Elvis was great to work with on my first purchase at Mercedes-Benz of Caldwell. He was very professional, knowledgeable, helpful and easy to work with. I will definitely be coming back to him for any future purchases.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 7, 2020

Your team was awesome and we appreciate all you did for us! The professionalism and courtesy that you showed us was above and beyond. Thanks!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 6, 2020

Knowledgeable, cooperative, efficient. The entire process from vehicle selection, availability, negotiation, to delivery was handled efficiently. Giancarlo was very helpful in having my new vehicle adapted for a left foot accelerator.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Nov 2, 2020

This dealership has always provided me with excellent service, both while purchasing a car and then servicing the car. My salesman contacted me on a Thursday about my end of lease. Saturday I test drove my new car and then I picked it up on Monday. I guess it doesn't guess much easier than that. I got a call on Friday that my registration and new plates are in already. Good job Mercedes!!

Cars logo
Cars Nov 1, 2020

The service advisor was exceptional and I was very pleased.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 28, 2020

Very pleased with excellent service received. Thank you.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 26, 2020

Elvis worked with us on leasing our next car. He provided us the options according to our needs and answered our questions. It's a good experience to work with Elvis.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 26, 2020

Great experience Mercedes of Caldwell highly recommended

Cars logo
Cars Oct 24, 2020

Mathew was my sales person and he couldn't have more helpful than he was! I will return to Calwell MB when my lease ends to secure another vehicle from Matt!

Cars logo
Cars Oct 23, 2020

I didnt have an appointment but they generously repaired my issue while I waited.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 19, 2020

On Friday, 10/16 I was scheduled for my 1yr service maintenance for my A220 vehicle. My service advisor, Steven Eilert provided me with a service of excellence from beginning to end. He was extremely friendly, knowledgeable, accommodating, and attentive. This was the best experience I've ever had at this Facility.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Oct 16, 2020

Anthony was great in keeping in touch with the repair status

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 16, 2020

This facility and the people I come in contact with there have been friendly, knowledgeable and professional and always make me feel welcome. They also work hard to find ways to soften the costs when they can.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Oct 15, 2020

The representative Frana Urbano service was excellent.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 15, 2020

Every time that I bring my car in for service, I’m amazed how well your service department treats me and my car. Even though I purchased me car somewhere else, I bring my car for service at your dealership.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Oct 13, 2020

All went well. Franca was very pleasant, helpful and communicated well and often, which was appreciated. The car wasn't washed or cleaned up on the exterior, but it was raining outside so I understand.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 11, 2020

As usual Franca has made the service experience enjoyable!

Cars logo
Cars Oct 8, 2020

A treatment and really appreciated the efforts to provide me with a car to use

Cars logo
Cars Oct 8, 2020

Its brand new building, looks bare One TV viewing room on the open floor Even before the COVID-19 snack/coffee area is minimal No private area at all

Cars logo
Cars Oct 3, 2020

Giancarlo came through for me as he has done in the past. In and out of dealership so quickly. They gave me a price quote and stick to it. Incredibly nice people and a beautiful facility. Highly recommend

Cars logo
Cars Sep 30, 2020

Very professional. All the staff are courteous and helpful. MB of Caldwell is very well organized from valet check in through picking up your car after the service is completed. My service manager - Anthony Hopper was off for the day and Dan Murphy did a super job filling in for him . It was seamless and he also brought to my attention a special discount coupon which was available for the service to be performed on my car. I much appreciated the $75 coupon as the service cycle for my car was an expensive one. He also explained some of the ...

Cars logo
Cars Sep 30, 2020

Car was serviced quickly. Everyone is very courteous. Place is very clean!

Cars logo
Cars Sep 30, 2020

The service technician was very pleasant and helpful.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 29, 2020

My service manager, Steve was extremely nice and easy to work with.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 29, 2020

I had a wonderful experience with Sean McCormack, this location is very nice and elegant, beautiful showroom.I highly recommend this location in New Jersey.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Sep 26, 2020

Franca was terrific.... personable, smart and informative! A pleasure to deal with!

Cars logo
Cars Sep 25, 2020

everything was handled professionally. the responsiveness by Jon Polera and Franca Urbano was exceptional.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 24, 2020

My experience of getting my car serviced at the Caldwell location was quick, professional, competent and the facility was EXTREMELY CLEAN!

Cars logo
Cars Sep 23, 2020

Service pro Dan Murphy was great. Quick, professional and pleasant.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 23, 2020

This dealership is outstanding. Each and every person I dealt with was cordial and efficient. Second car I’m leasing from them and plan to lease again.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Sep 22, 2020

The tire was under warranty. Service looked it up at my request and handled in. Communication was efficient and service was very timely.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 20, 2020

Thank you Camilla for making our first time purchase of a Mercedes a positive experience. You took the time with us to answer our questions and explained the features of the car to us thoroughly.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 18, 2020

George, the Sales Manager, is exceptional in every meaningful way. He is knowledgeable, professional and personable - a true benefit to the Dealership and the Mercedes Benz brand. Brian Bainum is as good as it gets as a Service Advisor. He was and is always fair and thorough in his dealings in all regards with us. Thank you!

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Sep 17, 2020

As always the service supplied was exceptional. I didn't have to wait at all. I was immediately seen by my service advisor. Then taken to pick up my loaner car. I was called as soon as the car was ready. Again, I didn't have to wait at all. The cashier processed my paperwork and my car was brought out to me immediately.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 17, 2020

Franca is the best, she has so much energy and the friendliest of attitude. A real asset to MB of Caldwell. My appointment lasted the time she promised me.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 13, 2020

Great service on my airbag recall installation. Not a long wait,no hassles. Good job. Was disappointed i didn't get a car to use while mine was being serviced.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 12, 2020

This dealership exhibited the best teamwork from the salesman, Giancarlo to the Finance personnel, Eric to the receptionist that I have ever seen at any other dealership.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Sep 12, 2020

Your Service department once again did a phenomenal job. From pick up to drop off. Always happy to see and talk to Franca Urbano who continues to take great care of us.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 11, 2020

Salesperson Matthew was great! He was patient and took the time to explain features on car. He even did a comparison of 2 vehicles. He answered all questions. He was creative in looking for solutions to help me feel comfortable with purchase. I went to another Mercedes dealership before Caldwell and the way I was treated was like night and day. Will definitely be using them in the future.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 11, 2020

My car really needs very little service because after all it is a Mercedes. But Franca is amazing. She is the best service rep I have ever had.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 8, 2020

Franca juggled a million things to make my experience timely and productive. She’s an entertaining, competent gem who knows exactly what she’s doing.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 5, 2020

My experience with your sales department was exceptional. I would recommend this dealership to others without any reservation. Gene Santini (Sales Consultant) and Eric Thomas (Finance Manager) were both professional, courteous, and extremely knowledgeable during my car purchase, as well as support during any follow-up questions I had. You should be very proud to have them both as part of your team. Thanks again Gene and Eric for your efforts to make my car purchase run so smoothly.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 4, 2020

James Sangemino from Caldwell Mercedes Benz was fantastic. He made a world of difference in our most recent purchase. We have had multiple Mercedes over the years and are brand loyal but we were not getting the help and customer service that we were used to until Jim took over. Jim really made the difference between closing the deal or us going in another manufacturers direction for the first time in many years. He epitomizes the Mercedes Benz quality and customer service. He was professional, kind, and patient with my elderly mother throughout the process. I appreciate his friendly and ...

Read at DealerRater


Leave Us A Review